motion 2009 Presents Industry Rock Stars

Creatives are fueled by a mysterious force that inspires great ideas, fresh new ways of seeing the world, and the courage to do things differently. All too often, this expressive force is zapped by the demands of the industry. Revitalizing these creative talents provides a renewed sense of being and the spark to stimulate the imagination.

motion09 is an event that inspires creativity. Once a year, animators, motion graphic artists, title designers, VFX artists and broadcast designers come together to share their skills, work, and professional insights at this unique summit. Joined by 360 industry professionals and students, four days are spent together in a collaborative environment designed for experiencing and participating in the creative process.

The ‘rock stars’ of the industry are the stars of motion09. The event promises yet another year with some of the hottest talent in the industry. Many favorites are returning to motion09, including the extremely talented director, Jamie Caliri {title design: Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events, United States of Tara, Heart}, visionary screen designer, Mark Coleran {The Bourne Ultimatum, Mission Impossible, Mr. and Mrs. Smith}, the authorities on After Effects – Chris & Trish Meyer, VFX mastermind, Alex Lindsay {Pixel Corps, ILM}, and animator extraordinaire, Dan Haskett {Disney}.

And there’s more: animator/director Phil NIbbelink [The Fox and the Hound, Casper, Romeo & Juliet: Sealed with a Kiss}, Tony Romain {Are You Smarter than a 5th Grader, Don’t Forget the Lyrics}, and animator Stanton Cruse {Cartoon Network, ABC Family, Nicktoons}.

To view the work of the motion09 rockstars, visit: serves as a venue for motion attendees, speakers, and sponsors to share their work, inspire others, and be inspired.

The motion09 ‘rockstars’ include:
– Karin Fong (Imaginary Forces)
– Andrew Orloff (Zoic)
– Rod Basham (Imaginary Forces)
– Synderela Peng (yU+co.)
– Michael Waldron (nailgun*)
– Jim Berney (Sony Imageworks)
– Bill Lebeda (Picture Mill)
– Eric van der Wilden (nailgun*)
– Patrick McDonough (PMcD Design)
Jamie Caliri, Mark Coleran, Dan Haskett, Chris & Trish Meyer – and many more.

For more information on, or to register for motion 09, visit

Related Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *