3rd Annual ‘Made With After Effects’ Finalists Announced

2013_MWAE_finalist_badge_cgnews_mainThe results are in for the 3rd Annual Made with After Effects Awards! The quality of entries was fantastic. And, for the first time in the short history of the competition, three of our finalists took more than one spot in the top-10! Kudos to all.

Judges included Chris and Trish Meyer from Crish Design, visual designer Mark ColeranMichael Waldron, VP Creative Director Art + Design at TVLand, motion graphics animator Navarro Parker and Becky Padilla and Elaine Montoya from motion.tv.

Here are the Top-10 Finalists in the 3rd Annual Made with After Effects Awards:

Floruit Films logo animation: Alessandra Leone
GRIND Identity: Matan Yaniv
Integrale MBD: Randy Gonzalez
National Geographic Channel 15 secs Bumper: Rick Kuan
Oh, Super: Mike Roberts
Pipelines: Here, There, Everywhere: Daniel Gies
Red Cross PSA: Rick Kuan
Retirement Plan: Matan Yaniv
The Real Rocket-Dee’s: Daniel Gies
The Telegraph Experience Room: Matt Simmonds

Be sure to get your complimentary tickets for the Made With After Effects Awards Show streaming live on Wednesday, January 23, 2013 with special guests Trish and Chris Meyer from Crish Design. We’ll be announcing the Top-3 winners plus we’ll be celebrating After Effects’s 20th Birthday in style with a stroll down memory lane – 20 years of After Effects! Along the way, expect some surprise visits from top pros in the industry who are known for After Effects. All ticket holders are eligible for over $7000 in giveaways!

The show starts at 7:00PM (MST). Check for your local time!

0 responses to “3rd Annual ‘Made With After Effects’ Finalists Announced”